Web Analytics
Advisory Board / Beirat

Das Advisory Board begleitet und berät das Berliner AJC-Büro. Es tritt in der Regel einmal jährlich zusammen.


Die Mitglieder des Advisory Boards sind:


Co-Chairs: Lawrence Ramer, AJC Berlin Office / Ramer Center for German-Jewish Relations and Prof. Dr. Rita Süssmuth, Former President of the German Parliament


Julie Baskes (since 2007), Chair, National Council of the American Jewish Committee

Volker Beck (since 2002), First Parliamentary Secretary of the parliamentary group of Alliance 90 / The Greens in the German Bundestag

Prof. Dr. Berthold Beitz (since 2002), Chairman of the Board, Foundation Alfred Krupp von Bohlen und Halbach

Dottie Bennett (since 2002), Chairperson, Project Interchange Institute of the American Jewish Committee

Ambassador J.D. Bindenagel (since 2002), Vice President for Community, Government and International Affairs, De Paul University, Chicago

Ruth Block (since 2002), AJC Board of Governors

Michael Blumenthal (since 2002), Director, Jewish Museum Berlin

Prof. Dr. Michael Brenner (since 2002), Professor of Jewish History and Culture, Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich

Reinhard Bütikofer (since 2006), Member of the European Parliament, Alliance 90 / The Greens

Prof. Dr. Ernst Cramer sel. A. (2002-2010), Axel Springer Publishing House

Dr. Mathias Döpfner (since 2002), Chairman of the Board, Axel Springer Publishing House

Eugene DuBow (since 2002), Founding Director, AJC Berlin Office / Ramer Institute for German-Jewish Relations

Ambassador Stuart Eizenstat (since 2002), Covington and Burling

Dr. Peter Frey (since 2007), Editor-in-Chief, ZDF

Ralf Fücks (since 2005), Member of the Executive Board, Heinrich-Böll-Foundation

Dr. Werner Hoyer (since 2007), State Secretary, German Foreign Ministry

Ambassador Wolfgang Ischinger (since 2008), Chairman Munich Security Conference / Global Head of Governmental Affairs, Allianz AG

Dr. Jackson Janes (since 2007), Director, American Institute for Contemporary German Studies at Johns Hopkins University

Prof. Dr. Barbara John (since 2005), Former Berlin Commissioner for Foreigners´ Affairs

Prof. Dr. Karl Kaiser (since 2002), Ralph I. Straus Visiting Professor, Weatherhead Center for International Affairs John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University

Craig Kennedy (since 2007), President, German Marshall Fund of the United States

Hans-Ulrich Klose (since 2007), Member of the Bundestag, SPD, Coordinator of German-American Relations

Charlotte Knobloch (since 2006), President, Central Council of Jews in Germany

Dr. Salomon Korn (since 2002), Vice-President, Central Council of Jews in Germany

Alexander Graf Lambsdorff (since 2005), Member of the European Parliament, Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe

Nicholas Lane (since 2002), AJC Board of Governors 

Daniel Libeskind (since 2002), Architect

Dr. Petra Lidschreiber (since 2002), Head of Middle and Eastern Europe desk, RBB Broadcasting Network

Prof. Jutta Limbach (since 2002), Former President of the German Constitutional Court and of the Goethe Institute

Dr. Beate Lindemann (since 2005), Executive Vice-Chairman, The Atlantic Bridge

Hildegard Müller (since 2005), Chairman of the Management Board, German Association of Energy and Water Industries

Walter Nathan (since 2007), Chairman, RTC Industries, Inc.

Dr. Michael Naumann (since 2002), Co-Publisher, Die Zeit; Editor-in-Chief, Cicero

Wolfgang Nowak (since 2002), Spokesman of the Executive Board, Alfred Herrhausen Society

Dr. Arend Oetker (since 2002), Chairman of the Board, Atlantic Bridge

Cem Özdemir (since 2007), Chair of Alliance 90/The Greens

Bernhard von der Planitz (since 2006), Former Chief of Protocol of the German Foreign Ministry

Lee Ramer (since 2002), Commissioner for the Los Angeles Cultural Commission; former Chief of Protocol, City of Los Angeles

Ambassador Peter Rosenblatt (since 2002), AJC Board of Governors

Otto Schily (since 2006), Former Federal Minister of the Interior

Frank Schirrmacher (since 2002), Publisher, Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

Cornelia Schmalz-Jacobsen (since 2002), Author; Former Federal Commissioner for Foreigners’ Affairs

Christian Schmidt (since 2002), Parliamentary State Secretary, Federal Ministry of Defence

Klaus Schütz  (since 2002), President, Berlin Red Cross; Former German Ambassador to Israel

Helmut Sonnenfeldt (since 2002), Senior Fellow in Foreign Policy Studies at The Brookings Institution; former Counselor, U.S. Department of State

Paul Spiegel, sel. A. (2002-2006), President, Central Council of Jews in Germany

Dr. Walther Stützle (since 2002), Former State Secretary, German Defense Ministry

Harold Tanner (since 2007), President, Tanner & Co., Inc.; Former AJC President

Dr. Sylke Tempel (since 2010), German Council on Foreign Relations (DGAP), Editor in Chief, Internationale Politik

Prof. Gert Weisskirchen (since 2005), Former Personal Representative of the Chairman-in-Office of the OSCE on Combating Antisemitism

Sign up for AJC Emails